Santa is bringing his sleigh to Bourne

0
Have your say

SANTA will be visiting children in Bourne over the next few weeks.

Bourne and District Lions Club organises Santa’s annual visit to streets and shops across the town and they will be collecting donations along the way.

Subject to weather conditions, Santa will start his route at 6pm every evening.

Monday

Morton West, including High Street, starting at the church.

Tuesday

Dyke, furthest from A15, Top end of North Road, Beaufort Drive, Rochester Court, Foxley Court, Stretham Way.

Wednesday

Morton East, from Haconby Lane, starting at the church.

Thursday

Beech Avenue, Fir Avenue, Woodlands Avenue, Poplar Crescent, Oak Crescent, Rowan Way, Sharpe’s Close, Cedar Drive, Ash Grove, Bramley Close, Orchard Close, Stanley Street, Carholme Close.

Friday, December 2

Start at Bus Station, St Gilbert’s Road, Tarragon Way, Exeter St, Woodview, Burghley Street, Marquis Court, Maple Gardens, Elm Terrace, Gladstone Street, Galletly Close and North Road.

Saturday, December 3

Co-operative Food in Burghley Centre.

Monday, December 5: Kingsway, Queens Road, Edinburgh Crescent, Harrington St(east), Harrington St(west), Meadowgate, Manning Road, Recreation Road, George Street, Ancaster Road.

Tuesday, December 6

Hazelwood Drive, Hawthorn Rd East, Lodge Road, Broadlands Avenue, Broadway Close.

Wednesday, December 7

St Gilbert’s from Ermine Close, Akeman Close, Dere Close, Stone Close, Saxon Way, Watling Close, Viking Close, Torfrida Drive, Mercia Gardens, Edwin Gardens, Leofric Avenue, Godiva Crescent, Kingsley Avenue, Westbourne Park, Pinewood Close.

Thursday, December 8

Swallow Hill in Thurlby, start at top, Northorpe.

Friday, December 9

Abbey Road, Wendover Mews, Spalding Road, Delaine Close, Wakes Close, Cherryholt Road, Drummond Road, Heathcote Road.

Saturday, December 10

Sainsbury’s in Exeter Street.

Monday, December 12

All Elsea Park Estate.

Tuesday, December 13

Former hospital site opposite Elsea Park.

Wednesday, December 14 St Paul’s Gardens, Austerby, Willoughby Road, Eastgate, Grosvenor Avenue.

Thursday, December 15

Thurlby from the Green.

Friday, December 16: West Road from Boots, Churchill Avenue, Manor Lane, Harvey Close, Ostler Drive, Westwood Drive.

Saturday, December 17

Tesco in South Road.

Monday, December 19

Coggles Causeway, Southfields, South Road, the Beeches Estate, Tennyson Way, Holloway Avenue.

Tuesday, December 20 Stephenson Way, start at Mill Drove entrance, Northfields, Mill Drove, Mountbatten Avenue, Arnhem Way.

Wednesday, December 21 Spare in case of bad weather.