Three areas in PCC elections go through to second round of counting

Have your say

Updated: Adam Simmonds (Con) is the new Northamptonshire Police and Crime Commissioner.

The Lincolnshire and Leicestershire and Rutland are still in the second round of counting as no candidate received more than 50 per cent of the vote in the first round, while Cambridgeshire is on the first round of counting.

Counting is currently underway in the police and crime commissioner elections in the area.

Votes are being tallied for forces in Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Cambridgeshire and Leicestershire and Rutland.

The successful candidate will be taking on the new role from Thursday.

The candidates for each area are:

Lincolnshire - first round of voting

David Bowles (Campaign to Stop Politicians Running Policing)

Richard Davies (Con)

Paul Gleeson (Lab)

Alan Hardwick (Ind)

Turnout: 15.63 per cent

South Kesteven district turnout: 16.14 per cent


Jim MacArthur (UKIP)

John Norrie (Ind)

Adam Simmonds (Con)

Paul Varnsverry (Lib Dem)

Turnout: 19.82 per cent


Ansar Ali (Ind)

Sir Graham Bright (Con)

Paul Bullen (UKIP)

Stephen Goldspink (English Democrats)

Farooq Mohammed (Ind)

Rupert Moss-Eccardt (Lib Dem)

Ed Murphy (Lab)

Turnout: 15.25 per cent

Leicestershire and Rutland

Sir Clive Loader (Con)

Suleman Nagdi (Ind)

Sarah Russell (Lab)

Overall turnout: 16 per cent

Rutland turnout: 19.68 per cent