Home   News   Article

Elections 2015 live results: South Kesteven District Council UPDATE 3


Counting of votes in the South Kesteven District Council elections is well underway.

Grantham’s Meres Leisure Centre is a hive of activity as votes from all wards across the district are counted and results announced.

Here are the latest results:

* Grantham Harrowby Ward - Ian Selby, Independent, and Conservative Linda Wootten win in Grantham Harrowby ward with 770 and 749 votes respectively. Labour Sue Orwin 528 votes, Labour Mark Ashberry 522 votes, Independent Bruce Wells 514 votes and Independent Mike Williams 409 votes.

* Morton Ward - Conservative Frances Cartwright wins with 680 votes, 13 more than opponent Richard Wells, Independent. 69% turnout.

* Aveland Ward - Conservative Peter Moseley wins Aveland ward with 1,114 votes over Labour’s Muriel Sowden on 327. 72% turnout.


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More