Home   News   Article

Elections 2015 live results: South Kesteven District Council UPDATE 5


Counting of votes in the South Kesteven District Council elections is well underway.

Grantham’s Meres Leisure Centre is a hive of activity as votes from all wards across the district are counted and results announced.

Here are the latest results:

* Viking Ward - Independent Paul Wood and Conservative Sarah Jayne Wilks win with 1,617 and 1,332 votes respectively. Conservative Katy Wilks 1,295 votes and Independent Laura King 1,231 votes.

* Bourne West Ward - Conservative David Mapp and Lincolnshire Independent Helen Powell win with 1,518 and 940 votes respectively. UKIP John Learoyd 837 votes, Conservative Hannah Westropp 821 votes and Labour Robbie Britton 654 votes. 69% turnout.

* Dole Wood Ward - Conservative Barry Dobson wins with 893 votes over Lincolnshire Independent Tony Smith with 554 votes. 73% turnout.


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More