Home   News   Article

Elections 2015 results: Parishes within South Kesteven

Count at The Meres in Grantham. Photo tweeted by SKDC
Count at The Meres in Grantham. Photo tweeted by SKDC

The final votes to be counted for the 2015 local elections are for parish and town councils in South Kesteven.

This brings to a close a busy day of vote-counting for parliamentary, district council and parish and town council elections.

Here are the results for the parish and town council elections:

* Irnham - K. Ayre 80 votes, T. Bagge 42 votes, S. Benton-Jones 43 votes, J. Crow 92 votes, K. Doran 93 votes, L. Doran 103 votes, T. Vanson 76 votes.

* Carlton Scroop and Normanton - D. Balfe 98 votes, R. Dowding (Ind) 36 votes, B. Hawkinson 76 votes, S. Hutton 95 votes, M. Naeem 70 votes, M. Robinson 71 votes. 80% turnout

* Stamford Town Council (All Saints North ward) - D. Bimson (Lab) 527 votes. M. Exton (Con) 1,093 votes, M. Sawyer (Ind) 870 votes, S. Sismore (Ind) 727 votes. 62% turnout.

* Stamford Town Council (St John’s ward) - C. Brough (Ind) 1,053 votes, P. Bull (Ind) 880 votes, D. Evans (Con) 1,641 votes, A. Hewett (UKIP) 848 votes, N. Morphy (Lab) 532 votes, A. Story (Ind) 1,081, A. Swan (Ind) 806 votes, C. Walden (Ind) 1,154 votes.

* Stamford Town Council (St Mary’s ward) - D. Bisnauthsing (Lib) 977 votes, P. Bisnauthsing (Lib) 717 votes, A. Croft (Ind) 746 votes, J. Dawson (Ind) 1,059 votes, S. Ford 618 votes, R. Mawdsley (Lab) 542 votes, B. Sumner (Con) 1,252 votes, D. Taylor (Ind) 851 votes.

* Allington - S. Ashby 257 votes, D. Bailey 206 votes, A. Bosworth 279 votes, M. Cant 262 votes, S. Carter 232 votes, G. Jackson 262 votes, J. Knox 193 votes, J. Plummer 211 votes, M. Sharp 223 votes. 71% turnout

* Uffington - D. Babbs 260 votes, B. Brown 185 votes, A. Dodsworth 192 votes, K. Genever 276 votes, P. Genever 282 votes, R. Irvine (Ind) 114 votes, K. Mulvaney 148 votes, N. Sheehan 217 votes, L. Thurston 131 votes. 78% turnout.

* Westborough and Dry Doddington - S. Briggs, 150 votes, A. Maniurka, 123 votes, A. Kerr, 111 votes, N. Arnold, 111 votes, R. Loynes, 95 votes, J. Heppell, 95 votes, J. Ford, 85 votes, M. Cousins, 83 votes, M. Arnold, 81 votes, D. Smith, 68 votes, J. Hendley, 47 votes. 76% turnout

** For the full list of uncontested parish councils, click here.


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More