Home   News   Article

Subscribe Now

General Election 2019: Conservative Tom Pursglove wins Corby and East Northamptonshire constituency for third time in four years

More news, no ads


There were celebrations for the Conservatives in Corby this morning as Tom Pursglove celebrated a hat trick of victories.

The Tory increased his majority from the previous General Election, beating Labour's Beth Miller and Chris Stanbra, of the Liberal Democrats.

Mr Pursglove, off the back of victories in 2015 and 2017, will now serve another term as the area's MP.

Tom Pursglove
Tom Pursglove

The results in full were:

Beth Miller (Lab) 23,142

Tom Pursglove (Con) 33,410 - ELECTED

Chris Stanbra (Lib Dem) 3,932


Click here for more General Election news

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More