Home   News   Article

Subscribe Now

Lincolnshire County Council elections: All the results locally as Tories retain control

The Tories have retained control of Lincolnshire County Council in the 2021 elections.

Leader of Lincolnshire County Council Martin Hill, who retained his Folkingham seat, said his party retaining control of the authority was “a resounding success” for the Conservatives.

The Tory group passed the 36 seat mark, giving them overall control of the council following the local elections yesterday (Thursday, May 6).

Coun Hill said: “This means we have a manifesto which we will then deliver for the public of Lincolnshire and we have a stable situation of the county council and can continue the running of it as a Conservative council.

“Thank you for giving the Conservatives once again a resounding thumbs up, we will work hard for you and take the lessons learned so far.”

He promised to move forward on tackling potholes and fly-tipping as well as campaigning for more funding for the authority.

Martin Hill, leader of Lincolnshire County Council
Martin Hill, leader of Lincolnshire County Council

The local results were, following today's count at Grantham Meres Leisure Centre, as follows (readers can click on the ward name to read reaction and full results):

Bourne North and Morton

Barry Hare (Labour Party)

Sue Woolley (Conservative Party) - ELECTED

Bourne South and Thurlby

Bob Mumby (Labour and Co-operative Party)

Robert Reid (Conservative Party) - ELECTED

Colsterworth Rural

Bob Adams (Conservative Party) - ELECTED

Rob Shorrock (Labour Party)

Deepings East

Phil Dilks (Independent) - ELECTED

Barry Dobson (Conservative Party)

Deepings West and Rural

Ashley Baxter (Independent) - ELECTED

Andrew Halfhide (Conservative Party)

Folkingham Rural

The Chocolate Man Hansen (Jan Hansen) (Independent)

Martin Hill (Conservative Party) - ELECTED

Paul Richardson (Labour and Co-operative Party)

Stamford East

Harrish Bisnauthsing (Liberal Democrats)

Chris Burke (Labour Party)

Kelham Cooke (Conservative Party) - ELECTED

Stamford West

Steve Carroll (Independent)

Angela Carter-Begbie (Independent)

Richard Cleaver (Independent) - ELECTED

Owen Pugh (Conservative Party)

Jo Winterbourne (Labour Party)

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More