Home   News   Article

New members chosen for Bourne Town Council

Bourne Corn Exchange.
Bourne Corn Exchange.

Bourne Town Council met on Tuesday night and co-opted five new members.

Thirteen people applied to stand and eleven were shortlisted.

The chosen councillors were Mark Overland, who has lived in Bourne for 23 years and is retired; Shayne Taylor, who has lived in Bourne most of his life and wants to make a difference in the community; Gillian Tordoff, who is a member of Bourne Business Chamber and was involved in the Neighbourhood Plan; Anna Kelly, who said she had a great affection for the town and its people, and Clive Hagger, who lives in Dyke and is keen to help the community.


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More