Home   News   Article

Nominations announced for Oakham South West Ward

Four people have been nominated as candidates to become a Rutland County Councillor for Oakham South West Ward.

The poll for the Oakham South West by-election will take place on 12th July 2018 between 7am and 10pm and the four candidates nominated are as follows:

- Richard John Alderman, Independent;

- Chris Brookes, Labour Party;

- Joanna Mary Burrows, Liberal Democrat; and

- Patsy Clifton, Conservative Party Candidate.

The deadline for receiving new applications to register to vote for this election is midnight June 26.

Applications can be made online through the national GOV.UK website.

New applications to vote by post and any requests to cancel or change an existing postal or proxy vote must reach the Council’s Electoral Services Team by 5pm on June 27 in order to be valid for this election.

New applications to vote by proxy except on the grounds of a medical emergency must be submitted before 5pm on July 4.

In a change to previous elections, the polling station for the Oakham South West by-election on July 12 will be housed in the Catmose Pre-School building, adjacent to Catmose Primary School.

The school’s Sandringham Close entrance will be reserved exclusively for disabled access.

All other access will be via the school’s pedestrian entrance on Braunston Road.

For more information, please contact the Electoral Services Team by emailing: elections@rutland.gov.uk or calling: 01572 722 577.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More