Elections 2015 live results: South Kesteven District Council UPDATE 5

Have your say

Counting of votes in the South Kesteven District Council elections is well underway.

Grantham’s Meres Leisure Centre is a hive of activity as votes from all wards across the district are counted and results announced.

Here are the latest results:

* Viking Ward - Independent Paul Wood and Conservative Sarah Jayne Wilks win with 1,617 and 1,332 votes respectively. Conservative Katy Wilks 1,295 votes and Independent Laura King 1,231 votes.

* Bourne West Ward - Conservative David Mapp and Lincolnshire Independent Helen Powell win with 1,518 and 940 votes respectively. UKIP John Learoyd 837 votes, Conservative Hannah Westropp 821 votes and Labour Robbie Britton 654 votes. 69% turnout.

* Dole Wood Ward - Conservative Barry Dobson wins with 893 votes over Lincolnshire Independent Tony Smith with 554 votes. 73% turnout.