Linda Neal chosen as South Kesteven District Council leader

Have your say

COUNCILLOR Linda Neal has been re-elected as the leader of South Kesteven District Council.

At the annual meeting of South Kesteven District Council, Coun Neal (Con) was chosen to lead the district council.

Coun Neal, who has been leader since 2002, will also be the cabinet member for strategic partnerships.

Coun Paul Carpenter will be the cabinet member of engagement and corporate services, Coun Frances Cartwright will be in charge of economic development, Coun John Smith will be cabinet member of healthy environment, Coun Mike Taylor will be in charge of resources and Coun Terl Bryant will be the member for housing.

The new chairman is Coun Mike Cook and vice chairman is Coun Rosemary Kaberry-Brown, following a vote at the meeting on Tuesday.