Home   Sport   Article

Burghley Park Cricket Club win Rutland League Division Two title

Burghley Park have been crowned Rutland League Division Two champions.

They took the title in emphatic style after a 129-run win over Ufford Park on Sunday in their penultimate match of the season.

Michael Hobbiss was in fine form for Burghley after hitting 156 as Park posted 328-7 from their 45 overs.

Read more

More by this author

This website and its associated newspaper are members of the Independent Press Standards Organisation (IPSO)

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More