Home   Sport   Article

Majority of play-off final squad staying at Stamford

Graham Drury (2575847)
Graham Drury (2575847)

The majority of Stamford's squad that reached last season's play-off final have committed to the Daniels cause for the coming campaign.

Having already snapped up new signings Taron Hare, Jordon Cooke and Chris Salt as well as frontman Liam Adams making his loan move permanent, 11 of last season's squad have now pledged to remain at the Zeeco Stadium next term.

These include goalkeeper Dan Haystead, defenders Ben George and Eliot Putman, midfielders Mike Armstrong, Jake Duffy, Rob Morgan, Joe Burgess and Harry Peasgood plus last season's top scorer Bradley Fortnam-Tomlinson.

Club captain Jordan Smith and Jon Challinor will also be returning in player-coaching roles as part of boss Graham Drury's management team.

Defender Delroy Gordon has departed the Daniels for Bedworth United - who beat Stamford in last season's play-off final - due to the increase in travelling commitments with Stamford being in the Evo-Stik Division One East next season.

Strikers Brad and Kieran Wells have also left Stamford to join new league rivals AFC Mansfield.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More