Stones roll out the awards at prize night

Blackstones FC 2011-12 trophy winners
Blackstones FC 2011-12 trophy winners
Have your say

MORE than 90 guests enjoyed a fantastic night at Greetham Valley Golf Club to celebrate the end of another season for Blackstones Football Club.

A superb four course meal was followed by a review of the season from chairman Kevin Boor and then a talk from special guest England rugby player Lee Dickson, who also presented the awards.

Stones 2011-12 Award winners

1st team Players’ Player, Luke Hunnings; 1st team Managers’ Player, Lee Crockett; 1st team Supporters Player, Lee Crockett; Most 1st team appearances, Luke Hunnings.

Reserve team Players’ Player, Declan Carr; Reserve team Managers’ Player, Chris McRoyall; Reserve team Supporters Player, Chris Pippard.

U18 Players’ Player, Sam Bush; U18 Managers’ Player, Alex Campbell-Waggott; U18 Supporters’ Player, Declan Carr.

Clubperson of the Year, Denise Edgell (treasurer).

l BLACKSTONES Reserves will play Deeping Rangers Reserves in the final of the Ancaster Cup at Bourne this evening.

Kick off at the Abbey Lawn is at 6.30pm.

l BLACKSTONES will hold a junior tournament at the club’s Lincoln Road tomorrow, starting at 10am.

This will be followed at 2pm by an 11-a-side game between a Blackstones management/fans versus the Stamford AFC Fans team.