Harriers reward star performers

Cameron Everist EMN-150326-094550001
Cameron Everist EMN-150326-094550001
Have your say

Bourne Town Harriers’ star performers from another vintage season picked up their trophies at the running club’s presentation evening and AGM on Saturday at the Centre@Elsea Park.

The trophies and other accolades reflected another successful winter of cross-country and road races with athletes of all ages having competed in the Frostbite, North Midlands and Lincolnshire leagues, National and county championships, 
local, area and national 
school events together with other races held across the country and the continent including, of course, the Harriers’ home race the Grimsthorpe 10K.

Elin James EMN-150326-094637001

Elin James EMN-150326-094637001

The recipients of awards this year were as follows:

l Christmas Handicap Winner – Joe Howells.

l Senior Winter Series Winner, Pat Ward Trophy (senior runner of the year) and Darren Hart Trophy – Richard Houghton.

l Senior Winter Series Runner-Up – Richard Pearson.

l Shaun Towel Award (improver of the year) – Tim Lister.

l Men’s Frostbite Award – Tony Gilbert.

l Women’s Frostbite Award – Karen Clarke.

l Boys’ Winter Series Winner and Boy’s Cross-Country Trophy – Cameron Everist.

l Boys’ Winter Series Runner-Up and Boy’s Frostbite Award – Dan Lawrance.

l Boy’s’ Winter Series 3rd Place – Toby Everist.

l Girls Winter Series Winner, Gilbert & Company Trophy and Girls’ Frostbite Award – Elin James

l Girls’ Winter Series Runner-Up and Dave Grace Award – Molly Bennett

Medals were awarded to the following junior athletes for competing on behalf of the club: Charles Harrison, Joseph Moisey, Lewis Jackson, Harry Cocking, Oliver Wells, Lewis Hammond, Joe Fahidy, Sam Olverson, Matthew Colman, Roman Everist, Benedict Everist, Molly Bennett, Abi Cooper, Alex Stubley, Dan Lawrance, Toby Everist, Ellie Cooper, Cameron Everist, Sophia Bull, Elin James and Sian Mansur.