First team ease to win over president’s select XV

Share this article
Have your say

Bourne 1st xv 54 Presidents xv 0

BOURNE Rugby Club first team were comfortable winners against a President’s select XV on Saturday.

Jack Berry scored four and kicked two conversions and James Beanland scored a hat-trick.

Club president Andy Rowe thanked everyone for their support in making it a special day.

He said: “ I would like to say many thanks to all those who took part in the day, both on and off the field, all who made it a special occasion for the club.

“It was a pleasure to see so many people there on the day.”

Bourne 1st XV: Simon Sleight, Neil Oglesbee, MarkThomas, Tom Douglas, John Adams, John Hume,Tom Donley, Paul Mabey, Toby Lewis, Jack Berry,Tom Bishop, James Beanland, Dale Ginger, Calum Weston, Jason Rushton, Jim Clarke, Rich Kent, Rhys Powell, Ben Hirschfield, Tom Bentley Scorers: Berry (4) and two conversions; Beanland (3); Bishop, Lewis and Hume all got one each

President’s select XV: Andy Rowe, Alan Jackaman, Simon Rowe, Darren Hill, Harvey Sherwin, Richard Bentley, Steve Hirshfeld, Sean Lynch, Mark Bills, Chris Mulhern, Jason Mulhern, Alan Thomas, Nick Powell, John Turner, Eddie Walker, Bryan Rubin, Steve George, Tom Mellor, Alan Faversham.