Home   Sport   Article

Subscribe Now

Blackstones will stay in the United Counties League Division One for next season

More news, no ads


Blackstones have retained their status as a step six United Counties League Division One club.

The Stamford side have been named in the 22-team division for the new season following the release of the league allocations by the Football Association.

Despite finishing second-from-bottom last season, Stones have stayed up on a points per game basis.

Stones will tackle Bourne Town again next season. (56643910)
Stones will tackle Bourne Town again next season. (56643910)

They will again tackle neighbours Bourne Town with new teams in the division being Clipstone, Blidworth, Grantham Town Academy, Newark, Southwell and Rainworth MW.

The final make-up of the divisions is subject to any appeals which are scheduled for weeks commencing June 6 and 13.

United Counties League Division One: Aylestone Park, Barrow Town, Birstall United, Blackstones, Blidworth Welfare, Bourne, Clifton All Whites, Clipstone, Dunkirk, Gedling MW, Grantham Town Academy, Harrowby, Holwell, Hucknall, Kirby Muxloe, Newark, Radford, Rainworth, Saffron Dynamo, Southwell, St Andrews, West Bridgford.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More